Inspirational Quotes About Patience

inspirational-quotes-about-love-hope-faith-3 inspirational-quotes-about-love-hope-faith-2 inspirational-quotes-about-love-hope-faith-1

I was sifting through old photos the other day, and came across these magical photos I took in Paris.  They are a bit surreal.  When I look at them, they convey a calmness and beauty that I just can’t fully describe.  Even though the scenery is of a bustling city, the glowing light of the sunset creates a softness that I love.  I started to reflect on myself, and the happenings of this past year.  Patience had never been my most admirable quality.  I grew up with a strong Cuban mother who moved at lightning fast speed.  She cooked fast, talked fast, drove fast, and, well, you get the picture.  In her age, and with my CTS diagnosis, we’ve both slowed down.  I have been forced to slow down, and so has she.  And, in many ways, I’m thankful for it.  Having patience for others, for myself, and for life in general is truly a marvelous thing.  Isn’t there a saying that the best things in life can’t be rushed?  Or is it that all good things come to those who wait?  I understand those words now, more than ever.  Life takes twists and turns, in ways that would never be planned.  Patience during those u-turns  and detours is key.  I hope that these images give YOU HOPE, and remind you (and myself) to have patience.  Wonderful things are on the horizon.

xo, Maria

15 thoughts on “Inspirational Quotes About Patience

  1. Unfortunately this reminds me of a rhyme we used to chant as little girls –

    ‘Patience is a virtue,
    Modesty’s a farce
    Charity’s a little girl
    Who wouldn’t wipe her a@$’

    Your photos and quotes are better though 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Pam! Yes, I speak Spanish. Well, it is funny, my mom speaks little English and I speak Spanglish. I have good days and bad days with the pain in my hands. Today was a little rough, but tomorrow is another day. 😉 Thank you so much! Have a wonderful day!
      xoxo, Maria

      Like

  2. I love the quotes!! I acquired patience through a situation that was drawn out over an extensive period of time, contrary to my desires, a decade ago. Though I am greatful for having patience now I pray that others can learn patience without having to be made to do so. Patience does help so much in dealing with life in a daily basis. Thanks for the reminder.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment